Admin Login

Dunshaughlin Crowned U15 Division 2 Football Champions

By dunshaughlinsecretarybng Tue 14th Nov

Dunshaughlin Crowned U15 Division 2 Football Champions
Dunshaughlin Crowned U15 Division 2 Football Champions

U15 Div 2 Championship Final


Dunshaughlin GAA 1-14


Clann Na nGael 0-04


Dunshaughlin U15 boys captured the Division 2 crown on a sunny Sunday afternoon in the Donaghmore Ashbourne GAA grounds with the team captained by Adam Glennon. Dunshaughlin’s victory put an end to Clann na nGaels excellent unbeaten run in the championship to date. Dunshaughlin gained possession of the ball straight away and it wasn’t long before they got the scoreboard ticking over with three quick points in the first ten minutes without reply. Clann na nGael got on the scoreboard at the end of the first quarter, with a long range point from play. Dunshaughlin then broke through the Clann na nGael defense and found the back of the net this was then quickly followed by a brace of points.


At half time Dunshaughlin were in a commanding position with the scoreboard reading 1-07 to 0-01 this was helped greatly by the excellent defending of their backline.


The second half started with Clann na nGael improving and putting the pressure on the Dunshaughlin defence and they played their best football in this quarter but were unable to make an impression on the scoreboard. Dunshaughlin’s half-back line made numerous surging runs into the Clann na nGael defence causing problems for them. The Dunshaughlin substitutions made a telling impact from the bench with some well executed points overall as the game moved closer to the conclusion.


Dunshaughlin ran out comfortable winners on a score line of 1-14 to 0-04.


Dunshaughlin Team:

Eoghan Slattery, Tomás Clarke, Sennan O’Connor, Evan Barber, Charlie Leonard, Conor McTigue, Eoghan McCarthy, Daniel Morris, Adam Glennon (Capt.), Alex Keane, Bobby Sherlock, Jeff Foley, Fionn Wall, James McEnroe, Patrick Kealy, Jarlath Wall, Liam Geraghty, Aaron Coyne, Rohan Tuite, Tommy Cooke, Shane Summerville, Jack Conran, Alex Rafter, Conor McBride, Stephen Fraher, Sean Young, Aiden Herlihy

check out the pictures from game below by clicking the link!AgXwCgXhqdyuhYxA66cdnuSri2T2PQ?e=lFlgHJ

By dunshaughlinsecretarybng Tue 14th Nov

Related News

Main Sponsor

Our Partners

Proud to be part of